ASCS Midwest Region


Victory for Isaac Schreurs at Park Jefferson!

Victory for Isaac Schreurs at Park Jefferson!
Victory for Isaac Schreurs at Park Jefferson!
Victory for Isaac Schreurs at Park Jefferson!

(Photo Credit: Doug Johnson and Jeff Bylsma)

JEFFERSON, S.D. (August 16, 2014) Carried from his car in his father's arms, Isaac Schreurs, a Brandon, S.D. native who at the age of 14 was left paralyzed following Motocross accident, found himself in Victory Lane for the first time in ASCS competition, doing so with the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region at the Park Jefferson International Speedway.

Earning the pole, Schreurs was challenged for the lead by Cody Ledger but would not be denied the long awaited victory; leading start to finish. Ledger settled for the runner-up spot with Billy Alley third. John Klabunde was fourth with Gregg Bakker fifth.

Dusty Ballenger from sixteenth was sixth. Jody Rosenboom, Jason Martin, Justin Henderson, and Kaley Gharst completed the top-ten.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region races next with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour at the Jackson Nationals on Labor Day Weekend at the Jackson Speedway in Jackson, S.D. For continued updates, log onto

Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region
Park Jefferson International Speedway - Jefferson, S.D.
Saturday, August 16, 2014

Car Count: 21

Heat 1: 1. 44-Chris Martin[2]; 2. 612-Isaac Schreurs[1]; 3. 35L-Cody Ledger[3]; 4. 5X-Jason Martin[4]; 5. 12-Tyler Drueke[7]; 6. 2D-Dusty Ballenger[6]; 7. 13V-Seth Brahmer[5]

Heat 2: 1. 11X-Gregg Bakker; 2. 3-Billy Alley; 3. 14-Jody Rosenboom; 4. 20-Casey Fredrichsen; 5. 23S-Stuart (Stu) Snyder; 6. 24-Justin Henderson; 7. 41P-Jeff Carlson

Heat 3: 1. 53-Jack Dover; 2. 77-John Klabunde; 3. 17-Ryan Bickett; 4. 10-Justin Jacobsma; 5. 7-Kaley Gharst; 6. 63-Gregg Schuetz; DNS 48-Taylor Forbes

A Feature: 1. 612-Isaac Schreurs[1]; 2. 35L-Cody Ledger[3]; 3. 3-Billy Alley[6]; 4. 77-John Klabunde[2]; 5. 11X-Gregg Bakker[5]; 6. 2D-Dusty Ballenger[16]; 7. 14-Jody Rosenboom[9]; 8. 5X-Jason Martin[11]; 9. 24-Justin Henderson[17]; 10. 7-Kaley Gharst[15]; 11. 12-Tyler Drueke[10]; 12. 13V-Seth Brahmer[19]; 13. 41P-Jeff Carlson[18]; 14. 23S-Stuart (Stu) Snyder[14]; 15. 17-Ryan Bickett[7]; 16. 48-Taylor Forbes[21]; 17. 10-Justin Jacobsma[13]; 18. 53-Jack Dover[8]; 19. (DNF) 44-Chris Martin[4]; 20. (DNF) 63-Gregg Schuetz[20]; 21. (DNF) 20-Casey Fredrichsen[12]